

SLT Christmas Awards

6th December 2018 Holiday Inn Gatwick

South Region





A message from the Managing Director

Welcome to the 2018 SLT Award Ceremony Evening Function.

For me, it is extremely important to celebrate the success of all our teams.

My belief is that MPCT staff members work extremely hard to ensure that our Learners receive the very best in teaching and learning.

The job can often be challenging, tiring and demanding. Despite this, the job is also extremely impactful and rewarding.

Our unique learning style, development and investment in individuals has resulted in outstanding performance across all areas.

With continued commitment to excellence will we not only uphold the standards but develop even further as individuals and as an organisation.

Therefore, please accept this dinner and these awards as my personal way of thanking you on behalf of the SLT for making MPCT an extraordinary place to work.

I hope you enjoy the evening and I wish you the very best of luck with the individual awards.

in Je ou al

R H Lewis MBE Managing Director MPCT



Attendees

ROM South Michael Ronan

Head of GCSE's Monique Mustafa

MPC Aldershot Stephen Rutter Roshan Poudel Steven Alman

Nicholas Bryan Gopal Gurung

MPC Battersea David Atkin

Ross Goodey

MPC Bristol Martin Hunt

Adam Grant

MPC Croydon

Tom Nicoll Jahmolow French

MPC Eastbourne

Chris Padget Vatthew Warby

MPC Edgware

Juan Lopez Mark Allan

MPC Gloucester Lee Winders

MPC Isle of Wight

Brian Richardson MBE

MPC Portsmouth

Gary Thistlewaite Wayne Clark

MPC Southampton Simon Wooller

Skills Champions

Emma Burtenshaw Lee Kelly Julie Lambert



The Awards

Recruitment Award Attendance Award Skills Champion Award Physical Training Award Military Progressions Award **Progressions** Award MLT Fundraising Award Inspirational Teacher Award Inspirational Newcomer Award Leader of the Year Award College of the Year Award Employee of the Year Award

Special Award Outstanding Contribution Award

Recruitment Award

This award is for the Centre who has recruited the most learners, who have subsequently become 'starts'. This award recognises the successful recruiting activities and events this year. From relationship building to open evenings and events, the impact of recruiting will be measured by the number of starts the Centre has had divided by the number of instructors in each centre.

The Nominees

MPC Gloucester Lee Winders Steve Trewinnard

MPC Croydon Tom Nicoll Jahmolow French

MPC Eastbourne Chris Padget Matthew Warby Lee Kelly



Attendance Award

This award acknowledges the quality of provision in the Centres. High quality provision engages learners and inspires reliable and dependable attendance. Considering this, attendance is a key indicator of quality and engagement. This award measures average attendance across the 17/18 contract year and not on a single occurrence.



MPC Croydon Tom Nicoll Jahmolow French

MPC Gloucester Lee Winders Steve Trewinnard

MPC Southampton Simon Wooller Terry Carmichael

> MPC Bristol Martin Hunt Adam Grant

Skills Champion Award

This award is for the Skills Champion who has made the biggest impact on the development of skills in their colleges. This impact is measured by the achievement and accuracy of Maths and English qualifications this year.



Emma Burtenshaw

Janice Betteridge

Julie Lambert



Physical Training Award

This award recognises the college that has the highest average score of all learners using the new MPCT Fitness Assessment.

The Nominees

MPC Aldershot

Stephen Rutter Roshan Poudel Steven Alman Nicholas Bryan Gopal Gurung

MPC Croydon Tom Nicoll

Jahmolow French

MPC Bristol Martin Hunt Adam Grant

Military Progessions Award

This award recognises the centre who has supported the most learners in to a positive progression in the British Armed Forces. It covers the enlisted learners from Jan 2018 to the end of Nov 2018 who have started phase 1 training. The impact of military progression will be measured by the number of enlistments each centre has divided by the number of instructors.



MPC Croydon Tom Nicoll Jahmolow French

> MPC Bristol Martin Hunt Adam Grant

MPC Gloucester Lee Winders Steve Trewinnard



Progressions Award

This award rewards the centre who has supported the most learners into a positive progression into employment, education or training. The impact of progression will be measured by the number of progressions each centre has divided by the number of instructors.

The Nominees

MPC Bristol Martin Hunt Adam Grant

MPC Isle of Wight Brian Richardson MBE Jono Hill

MPC Southampton Simon Wooller Terry Carmichael

MPC Croydon Tom Nicoll Jahmolow French

MLT Fundraising Award

This award is for the college who has raised the most funds for the Motivational Learning Trust this year. These could be individual, team or centre activities. This will be measured from the accumulative total from all funds raised and paid in to the MLT bank account this year.

The Nominees

MPC Aldershot Stephen Rutter Roshan Poudel Steven Alman Nicholas Bryan Gopal Gurung

MPC Croydon Tom Nicoll Jahmolow French

> MPC Bristol Martin Hunt Adam Grant



Inspirational Teacher Award

This award acknowledges the member of the team that inspires their learners and peers through the innovative and imaginative methods of instruction they display during their daily activities at college.

The Nominees

Chris Padget

Lee Kelly

Tom Nicoll



Inspirational Newcomer Award

This award acknowledges the member of the team that has contributed, made a difference and become a valued MPCT employee. They have displayed understanding and fully embraced the'MPCT Way' to the benefit of their learners and peers.



Leader of the Year Award

This award acknowledges the member of the team who has displayed leadership qualities during the last year. The winner is not necessarily a manager but someone who has lead by example.

The Nominees

David Atkin

Lee Winders

Tom Nicoll

Chris Padget



College of the Year Award

This award recognises the college which best epitomises the qualities which make the MPCT so distinctive. We are looking for evidence of excellence across the full range of KPI's, especially the quality of teaching and learning as well as qualification achievements. The winners would be able to demonstrate commitment to sharing good practice and raising learner participation and progression. This award is judged by the Senior Leadership Team and will be measured against the full range of operational performance.

The Nominees

MPC Eastbourne Chris Padget Matthew Warby Lee Kelly

MPC Gloucester Lee Winders Steve Trewinnard

MPC Croydon Tom Nicoll Jahmolow French



Employee of the Year Award

The winner of this award will be the MPCT employee who demonstrates the core values consistently in the conduct of their daily duties. This prestigious award recognises the effort, diligence and dedication to supporting their learners to achieve and progress. Success is measured through a combination of Regional Operations Manager's nominations and achievement data for the 17/18 contract year. Due to the significance of this Award, it will be judged by the Managing Director.

The Nominees

Chris Padget

Tom Nicoll

Lee Winders

Martin Hunt



Outstanding Contribution Award

This award recognises the member of the team that has demonstrated over a protracted period, that they are a positive role model to our learners, our staff, both in and out of college. They embody the Core Values and Ethos of the college and through these actions continually supporting, developing and nurturing the people they interact with. They are by definition, advocates of MPCT.





